SQLSTATE[42S21]: Column already exists: 1060 Duplicate column name 'cm_id'

More
4 years 2 months ago #16366 by puppula65
Hi, I purchased the template "THE LODGE 4" which includes the free version of Solidres 2.7.3, as I would like to buy the "Single version of Solidres 2.9.3" I tried to update, but I received this message: SQLSTATE [42S21] : Column already exists: 1060 Duplicate column name 'cm_id' and it is impossible to update. I'm not a server expert, so I was asking you what to do to fix this. Can I leave the old version and have the same characteristics as the new one I will buy? Thank you

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 2 months ago #16376 by solidres
Hi,

You should not use the Solidres installation provided by your template developers, it is often broken and we can not guarantee about the quality.

You should uninstall it, download fresh package from solidres.com and install it from scratch, it is the best option for you.

Regards,

More
4 years 2 months ago #16377 by puppula65